The transaction settings allow you to specify an expiration date for the transaction. When the expiry date has been reached, it is placed in the 'draft phase' and is therefore no longer active. The link that signers receive in their email to be redirected to the document will therefore no longer work. If you want to reactivate that transaction, you can adjust the expiry date to a later moment and resend the transaction.
If you give an expiry date to the transaction, a reminder is automatically sent 4 days before this date to all participants of the transaction who still have to sign.
You can also indicate after how many days the transaction has expired. You do not have to enter a specific date, but you can enter 15 for example. The transaction will then expire 15 days after sending.