In your ValidSign account you can find your archived and deleted transactions via the "Transactions" tab.
These are transactions that you have archived yourself after completing the signing. By archiving a transaction, a signer can no longer download the signed documents via the link in the email he received. However, if you restore the archived transaction, the transaction will return to the 'Inbox' and the signers will be able to download the signed documents again. In the example, you can see how a transaction can be restored. You check the transaction to be restored and then click on "Restore".
Before transactions are permanently deleted, they end up in your trash can. You can permanently delete transactions from the trash can ("Deleted"). Please note: if you permanently delete a transaction, it cannot be recovered in any way! In the example you can see how a transaction can be permanently deleted. You click the transaction that should be permanently deleted and then click on the trash can icon.
Do you have questions about archiving or deleting a transaction? Please contact us. This can be done via email@example.com or 0850303 36 76.